Skip to main content

STATEWIDE HOTELS & RESTAURANTS ORG.

Prevention is better than Correction

HOME
LICENSES
RESPONSIBLE VENDOR
FOOD HANDLER
FOOD MANAGER
SEXUAL HARASSMENT
HEALTH INSPECTIONS
Food Handler Online
HACCP CERTIFICATE
CONTACT US

FOOD HANDLER CERTIFICATION

Food Service Employee Training

Florida requires training on proper food handling and hygienic practices for all food service employees who are responsible for the storage, preparation, display or service of food.

Employees must receive training within 60 days of hire and be recertified every three years. Statewide Hotels and Restaurants Org is qualified and licensed to deliver this training.

Only division-approved training programs are accepted as meeting the training requirement.

For additional information on food worker training and certification, contact us: 305 748 8276 or email us  info@statewidehotelsandrestaurants.org 

 

New Requirement for Food Service Employee Training Certificates and Cards

Rule 61C-4.023, F.A.C., requires each certificate and card issued by third-party food service employee training providers to include the provider number assigned by the division and the certificate number of certified food manager responsible for providing the training. For training delivered through interactive distance learning, the certified food manager listed on the certificate and card should be the same certified food manager responsible for maintaining and updating the interactive distance learning program. Chapter 509.049, F.S., also requires the certificate and card to include the employee’s name and date of birth, the employing food service establishment, the name of the certified food manager who conducted the training, the training date, and the certification expiration date.

 

Training your store manager and staff has always presented problems of scheduling and logistic.

Mandatory since 1st. January of 2001 the State of Florida requires the training and certification of the person in charge of a food establishment and all personnel that work with food. At least one certified manager per facility. When four or more employees are present at an establishment, there must be one certified manger per shift.

 

We provide the most professional, simple way to understand State approved training course in Food Safety and the BEST PAYMENT OPTION!

 

3 YEAR CERTIFICATION

English or Spanish Class & Test includes a book an certificate per employee and up to 6 months to pay, no interest*  

Cost will vary. The more employees the less you pay each.

 

We Come to You: We offer daily service at your place in Food and Alcohol Safety. We integrate all for your convenience, evening & Saturday’s hours all South and Central Florida. You can schedule with us at your convenience. This private class can be combined with a Food Manager Class and certification.

 

Don't get caught out of compliance by a Health Inspector (Up to $ 1,000 fine)

 

Get your Food Employees Certification

   

 

 

 

 

    

 

This private class can be combined with a Food Manager Class and certification.

 

 

Don't have a Discount Coupon? Click here  

 

To schedule at your convenience or more information contact us: 305 748 8276 or  info@statewidehotelsandrestaurants.org 

    

or start  online